How Do I Deactivate My Account?
There are a couple of ways you can go about this this. If you want to delete your account all together, you can do this by logging into your account, and selecting delete. However, if you just want to stop your job alerts, you can unsubscribe by typing your email address here.
Deleting your account
First you’ll need to log into your account like normal by clicking the sign in option at the top right of AdView’s homepage. You’ll then be asked to enter your email and password.
If you’ve forgotten your password please look at our section on accessing your account when you’ve forgot your password.
Once you’re signed in you’ll be able to change your account details and Jobs By Email (JBE) alerts.
Clicking “Delete account” after selecting the Danger Zone option will remove your details from our system.
However, if you simply want to alter your email alerts this can be done by clicking the “JBE Alerts” option.
Pausing your job alerts will stop you from receiving email alerts for new jobs in your inbox until you decide otherwise. You also have the option to choose receive emails more or less frequently depending on what best suits you.
Will I be able to reactivate my account if my job in the future if I delete it?
Deactivating your account is quick and straightforward. If your job situation changes, you can always re-add an account with AdView in the future. The beauty of our email system means that you can customise your email alerts so you can receive them as little or often as you wish. Also, as you’ve just seen, once you’ve found your perfect role, putting a stop to the emails couldn’t be more simple.